Some people argue that it is the responsibility of the police to educate children about good behavior, whereas others believe that parents should be responsible for children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our contemporary era, it is acknowledged by some people that moral ethics need to be educated by the police, whereas others argue that families should take care of behavioural education of their children. In my opinion, child development starts at the early stage in families and parents should be responsible to teach what is good or bad, in addition, educational institutions should collaborate with them at middle and high school stages. In the modern world, after experiencing various violence, more and more people request from their local police department to arrange disciplinary courses for the younger generation. Moreover, they would like them to take the responsibility on educating young people and changing their attitudes. For example, in the Russian city of Arsk, in 2011, after a crime committed by juveniles in the city centre, domestic policies decided to provide theoretical and practical classes for the youth incorporating moral ethics and traditional values. As a result, statistics of the youngsters' crime rates significantly declined by 35% in two years. On the other hand, individuals' development begins at the family stage, inheriting all values and traditions from their ancestors. Furthermore, during their student lifes lives, school's pastoral care and wellbeing management system play a vital role to fulfil their behavioral needs and significantly improve their attitudes. For instance, in Kazan, in 2010, one boarding school designed students behaviour system to follow up their progression and notify parents with any results. Additionally, parents were in charge of conducting extra educational works at home like 20 minute conversations and active games to strengthen their relationships. Hence, pupils of the school graduated with outstanding results accompanied by exceptional etiquette. In conclusion, modern communty argue that the police should take action to teach the youth how to behave properly. Nevertheless, others, including myself, think that adults should be responsible to tackle with this issue.