Many people in cities today live in high-rise apartment blocks. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of living.

In recent years, the vast majority of people have opted to live in apartment blocks located in tall buildings for several reasons. Living in such kind of apartments has its own merits and demerits for residents. This essay will discuss these two points and try to propose some examples. First and foremost, the public chooses to live in high-rise residential buildings since most apartments are located in the heart of the city. For instance, people can go around the city without using a lot of transport. Consequently, they can save time and energy due to living in apartment blocks. Secondly, many people want to get modern lifestyles by living in such kind of modern buildings. Accessing up-to-date facilities in apartments is one of the greatest advantages of living in apartment blocks. Finally, living in houses is prohibitively expensive rather than living in apartments in urban areas. Thus, having cheaper prices is one of the major benefits of the way of life in apartments. Turning to the other side of this essay, there are several drawbacks of having that kind of lifestyle. People who live in apartment blocks have limited space for outdoor activities and this is one of the main disadvantages. Furthermore, having chaotic Internet and TV connections are demerits of living in apartment blocks. In some buildings electric lifts are one of the hardships for elderly people to stay in high buildings. To recapitulate briefly, staying in high-rise residential apartments has its own benefits and drawbacks. Nonetheless, I reckon that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this type of living.