It Is Better For Students To Live Away From Home During Their University Studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each year, as many students enrol in university programs in order to further expand their horizons, most of them choose to live independently as well. Meaning, they would separate themselves from their parents and live either with roommates or on their own. Many merits and demerits are followed by this situation however, I agree with this statement and believe that the advantages are far more beneficial. On the one hand, self-efficacy is of the utmost importance if we want to be able to live by ourselves. As a matter of fact, since most students don't have the support of their parents in this situation, consequently they would have to work part-time jobs while studying. As a result, as they reach their graduation, they've also gathered more working experiences compared to their peers, which certainly would help them while seeking jobs. Moreover, the more they work and provide for themselves, the more their self-esteem grows and as you are aware, high self-respect is one of the crucial traits each individual could possess. On the other hand, since most people spend most of their lives with their parents, they would get used to interacting with them. Subsequently, they would get highly tolerable towards them. In other words, it's highly unlikely for most disagreements to happen. Nevertheless, as they inevitably at some point would leave their parents to start a new life of their own as adults, they could suffer from this lack of experience of communicating effectively with others. Conversely, as people distance themselves from their parents while studying, unavoidably they would have to interact with total strangers. Therefore, they would be more likely to acquire this soft skill. Hence, they would be able to socialize without any probable miscommunication. To summarize, although living by yourself as a student is not easy as you would face certain challenges, the social skills you learn and the working experience you build during this time are far more advantageous. Thus, I personally believe, since these factors are crucial for living a better life, living independently while studying is greatly rewarding.