Some people think that competition at work , at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some contend that cooperation should be prioritized over competition, others argue that competing with others in academic fields, professional settings, and even daily life is beneficial. Although I acknowledge the concerns of the former group, I have an inclination toward the latter approach. On the one hand, working collectively can foster a sense of empathy and teamwork both in the academic area and in the workplace. Firstly, the onus is on schools to educate well-rounded individuals who are able to collaborate. This proposition can be approachable by assigning children with group activities that teach them to converse with each other and use different viewpoints in addressing a specific issue. Moreover, collaboration is argued to be vital for professional settings. Fostering a sense of cooperation increases the propensity toward socializing and learning about other people’s lives, ultimately motivating individuals to converse about their struggles with their co-workers and seek their advice. These conversations help individuals to become more empathetic and caring about their colleagues. However, competition can bring far more benefits to people’s lives. One significant advantage of the competition is personal growth. Being in a competitive environment urges individuals to unleash their optimal potential in order to secure a superior position in comparison to their peers. This mentality helps them to explore their hidden talents and grow them along with challenges. Another beneficial outcome of competition is the profit it produces for professional settings. Companies’ and factories’ revenue generation is highly dependent on their workforce productivity and efficiency. As individuals compete to secure a place in these settings, stakeholders and managers get a chance to choose the most productive worker who can get more jobs done in the shortest time. Consequently, competition between those seeking an occupation provides a chance for the company to hire the most lucrative individuals and widen its profit margins. In conclusion, While cooperation can be benefit individuals in terms of their education and relationships, competition is far more appealing for those seeking profit and and personal growth. Therefore, I am of the opinion that looking from a bigger picture competing can promise a far more beneficial future for individuals and society at large.