In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, the choice between living independently and staying with parents for young people who have accomplished academic methods and retain a stable job remains controversial. In my perspective, I believe that the drawbacks outnumbered the benefits. To clarify, seeking accommodation for childlike people is tricky due to a lack of finances, and living standards are abnormally high. This puts enormous pressure on young people and poses a dire threat to their mental health, so living with a parent might dodge those issues. Furthermore, living together obtains familial support during a hard time. After graduation, the young population might find a job or accommodation thereby staying with parents can support in some ways. For instance, when somebody gets ill, especially ageing caregivers, it is considerably easier for sons and daughters to take care of, which helps save the care of the sick. However, I assert that living with parents too long might inflict irreparable damage to a person’s life. When fathers, mothers and adults live together in some countries, families routinely have severe discipline children must follow. Consequently, these habits bring up a generation of adults who do not know how to make decisions until they get married, and after they have children, they mirror their parents. In addition, living without parent enhance social life skills which do wonder for them to stand with their own feet. Today’s economy rewards ingenuity and decisiveness, so a person’s chance to succeed in life is adversely affected if that person does not have the opportunity to make a decision. In conclusion, living with parents for a short time can promote advantages for young people who have just graduated, yet the ultimate outcome is undesirable.