Nowadays many jobs are more stressful and the working day is longer. What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to help employees?

Jobs give citizens a stable life and economy. Despite giving rewards, it can be brutal to work 60 hours a week. Employees are stressed because of the deadlines and pressure that they need to put in their jobs. However, in this essay, I will set out ideas on how employers should act to lift the worker's weight off their shoulders. Firstly, one of the reasons that jobs have been increasingly demanding over the years is caused by competition through globalization. As new products, brands, and even companies emerge from different countries with better performance, their competitors must catch up too, forcing them to work harder on their own company. For Instance, provided that a new furniture store innovated such an excellent product that will attract the regulars in our shop. The boss would want us to work harder expecting us to catch up to his competition. A solution to this situation is condensing the working hours while increasing the work. Often or not, co-workers would chat along with each other and can get easily distracted while doing a menial task in the office. A responsibility will feel it needs a lot of time, however in reality it does not have to take that long. A good example of this is, when you create a deadline to finish your chores in an entire week it is going to take that exact amount of time, most of the time would be spent procrastinating. If we were to set it to be finished by today, it is going to be finished on the same day. In conclusion, after taking everything into consideration, the world has pushed competitiveness to such a high standard that its effects get to us. We can decrease working hours by making our work effective and focusing more on what we need to do.