some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinions are divided as to whether beginning to learn a foreigh language at primary schools is more effective than secondary schools. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of learning during secondary school, I believe that students should be allowed to learn earlier. There are some reasons why I argue against that children are too late to learn additional languages at secondary school. Firstly, as the world is becoming more globalized, knowing a foreign language as soon as we can is more beneficial. If children are able to know the second language, they would be able to compete with the highly competitive world since many jobs require new employees to be bilingual and there are more chances to go higher education easily. Secondly, this strategy would be the standard preparation for students, especially during the period of primary school that might be the best age to improve their abilities quickly and thoroughly. For example, it could be harder if youngsters have been prepared for the real world too late while others have been talented already. However, it does not mean that there are no disadvantages of learning at primary school. This can get the joyment away from youth aged around six to twelve, if every institution makes it compulsory to learn an additional language. Leading to hatred and running out of incentive to study any language subjects either Chinese or English subjects. For instance, In Thailand, the educational system has required internal primary schools to educate an English subject, although it would be advantageous in the long term, the rate of students who are interested in learning English has been lower year after year. In doing so, youthful persons might be unsatisfied and end up shutting themselves from learning. In conclusion, there are some drawbacks to beginning learning a foreignclanguage foreign-language at primary school, but it seems to me that its advantages far outweigh disadvantages.