Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. What are some of the negative effects of children watching a lot of television? Do you think young children should be allowed to watch television?

Nowadays, children become more addicted to watching television than before. This phenomenon leads to some negative impacts. In this essay, I will discuss the minuses of children who become more addicted and my opinion on whether children should be allowed to watch television. Firstly, television is a platform where we can find some good programs, such as educational programs. As we can see, the real example is a channel called National Geographic. We can watch and know more about the information related to animals. Though it has some good programs, some are inappropriate for kids. As the usage of television is increasing, especially for kids, I think this will have some impacts if the parents let their children watch without control. Another thing is that there will be another impact of this increasing usage of television. For example, it will affect the children ’s eyes. Moreover, it can also affect their character as they tend to imitate something they see on television. In my opinion, children may be allowed to watch television. However, the parents must control what their children are watching. Also, parents should not only restrict what their children are watching, but they also need to control their children's screen time. I think if those solutions are applied, the children can still watch television and have positive impacts. In conclusion, as more and more children become addicted to television, it has good programs that parents can use to teach their children positively. The kids may be allowed to watch some programs on television as it is suitable for their development, but the parents need to play a role to control what their children see and their screen time.