Allowing young children to do an enjoyable activity can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Nowadays, it is believed that allowing young children to enjoy fun activities would tend to develop many skills. However, some believe that making small kids love to read books will make them become smarter. In my opinion, I agree half. I think that students should learn how to read as well as they enjoy fun activities. First of all, allowing kids to play with enjoyable activities would better make them learn how to make their own decisions. It is said that fun activities would help children learn how to plan to compete their opposite side. For example, many schools around the world have a club called chess club to attract students to play along as they can develop their decision-making skills. However, smalll children also need to learn how to read in order to develop their hard skills. The more they read fluently, the miore they gain new infomations in their life. Many psychologists suggest parents to practice their child on reaing skills since they each three yeras old. For examle, my mom assign me to read their books to her as she can point out whether I understand it right or wrong. In conclusion, we will see that play is essential to child's development as it contributes to cognitive, physical, social, and emotional well-being of children and youth.