Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of the technology. In what ways has technology has affected the types of relationships people make ? Has this become a positive or negative development ?

It is true that technology has revolutionized our life in different aspects specifically how we communicate with others and our transportations. I believe that depending on the way we use these developments we can take advantages or disadvantages. On the one hand, in the modern world people have more choices in terms of working communication,ways of travelling. The best example is the internet which enables people to save their time by doing their work online for those who have a computer-based. For students,indeed, we can see a variety of options whether to study online or in person. Furthermore, pupils can use online courses to broaden their knowledge in different areas such as Coursera in which you have unlimited access to the world of information.In terms of commuting between cities and also visiting abroad, technology plays an important role. Through aeroplanes in few hours travellers can go to another continent as well as via modernised and fast speed railways commuters can arrive on time. These improvements can be considered both beneficial or detrimental depending on individuals usage. Teenagers recently prefer to chat with their friends rather than talking with them face to face. This can result in depression in youth and having less sense of sympathy as they just convey their feeling via stickers. In other words, they lack social skills. Another negative impact of modernisation is on our lifestyle. A sedentary lifestyle has become more privileged among all citizens. They might prefer to use their private cars instead of riding bicycles or going to their destinations on their feet. In addition, children are accustomed to playing more video games than doing physical activities. As a result, they have become more obese with weaker eyes. On the other hand, technology can be positive too. There are so many people in the rural areas who can not access the schools,while through distance learning it is possible for them to have an education. Moreover, During the spread of infectious diseases distance learning can be beneficial to all of us. For example, nowadays there is a pandemic of Covid 19. If there were not an online way of communication such as zoom and skype, all of the universities have to stop working. In conclusion, I think that modernisation has changed our recent life in different areas and although it made our life easier, It has brought us some problems.