More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of these problems

Nowadays, most of the teenagers are facing the problem of obesity. It is the major issue of the country. Although a sedentary lifestyle and overconsumption of junk foods are the main reasons behind it, it affects in several ways such as being prone to a number of diseases and loss. To begin with, multifarious causes of the aforementioned notion are considerable. Firstly, competition is increasing day by day, students focusing on studying for longer hours instead of physical activities. Parents also motivate their children to work hard on education rather than playing. Secondly, advanced technology is making children lethargic, because youngsters are spending most of their time using social platforms by sitting in the comfort of their home and they lead to overweight. To justify it, the Theme study has been shown that, 60% of youngsters staying active on social media, which is the main cause of gaining weight. Consequently, the effects of obesity on children are legitimate. Primarily, obese people commonly get health issues such as arthritis and cardiac issues. It affects health in different ways. Sometimes teenagers are unable to walk. Secondarily, obese people often lose their confidence. They avoid socializing with other people, because they know that if they go outside of the home, others will joke on them. So they stay at home all the time. In addition to this, most of the obese also get worried about their fatty body and are unable to focus on studies. To conclude, while, soaring competition and developed technology are the main reasons, it is influencing the children in several manners like decreasing competition and increasing health-related problems.