At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

It is true that nowadays the number of youngsters has increased,and there are places which are occupied by the younger generation. In my opinion, this could be very beneficial for these communities. In the first place, having a young nation means having more innovations and improvements in several areas such as the economic and education system. Juveniles are more creative and motivated. They want to be known based on their sense of competition which is heavier in them. As a result, they will start to study to make a name for themselves in their fields of study. For example, In Canada and the USA, the proportion of international and national genius graduates is the highest. Thus, we can see that each year there is a new discovery which is done in these places. Apart from this, teenagers are more flexible and open to changes. If a new version of a car was manufactured with some unique features such as being environmentally friendly and charged by sun power, adolescents are keener on supporting this innovation due to their curiosity. More importantly, they can make the future of their country. They will constitute the future workforce of the community and all job vacancies will be filled with people who are still energetic with a sharp mind. Thus, these nations have more chances to have economical prosperity. On the other hand, if a country has fewer old citizens, they will have more options for their investments. These individuals are more likely to get serious diseases such as Alzheimer and heart diseases. As a result, the national budget can be spent less on curing ill people instead it can be invested in improving transportation, the education system and technology. Additionally, when people become old enough, they will become retired. The government have to pay their pensions each month. Thus, not only they are not producers but also they are more users. In conclusion, I believe that a young nation has more chance of growth in different areas due to the more productivity and motivation of their young generation.