It is impossible to help all the people in the world who are in need, so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that governments should prioritize their own people over others, as it is not possible to help all human beings on the planet. This essay totally disagrees with the statement because it is an immoral thing to do and extending assistance boosts the economy too. Countries should stand by each other in need. If not, then they are going against their moral code of conduct. It will be a crime if a neighbouring state is under any form of crisis and seeking help, but others are turning a blind eye to them. Evidences are recorded in history that whenever nations have assisted one another it has only boosted their bilateral relationship. For instance, India's philanthropic act of providing PPE kits to everyone in the world during the 2020 pandemic is regarded highly as a moral act which in turn has made it stand out from the rest as benevolent. Now, India is slowly becoming someone whom everybody wants to be a friend with. Moreover, sending reform measures to other nations also boosts the supporting country's economy in the long run. Trade relations will be built over the years, and subsidized goods and commodities will be imported leading to increased affordability. Allowing immigration from the deprived region will increase demand and hence, financial health increases too. For example, through China's Belt and Road initiative, adjacent nations have benefited from infrastructures that were then suffering from a lack of it. This has even fostered trade relations among the participants with China coming out as the supreme benefactor. In conclusion, It is morally and financially beneficial for sovereign states to assist those in need and the idea of restricting this within the confines of their own border is flawed.