Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are several arguments with regard to the financial support of retirements. Although there are some people who think that it is a waste of money, I believe that governments must support them. On the one hand, Some argue that paying wages to aged people who stopped working is not essential and governments should invest this money in other parts. There might be more priority in which officials should spend the national budget on them. For example, in underdeveloped countries where there are not enough schools and hospitals, paying pension might be considered a last priority such as in Africa people even do not have anything to eat or drink. In these places, so, it would be better to improve their sanitation and education systems as well as facilitating hospitals. Moreover,society should be modernised in terms of transportations to make commuting much easier for every citizen. Because, If these infrastructures are not developed or even repaired, a lot of accidents might happen. On the other hand, I agree with those who give the right to old people to receive their pensions. There are a lot of scientists and professors who dedicated most of their precious adolescence to study and improve the life quality of their fellow citizens through their innovations. If they did not do all these activities, now we would not have a prosperous society. Also, as they used to work hard and handle so much problems and pressures, they might suffer from several illnesses. Thus, they can not work and if they did not receive at least their own right, how can they afford their life. Furthermore, these individuals did enough for their community and now it is a time to enjoy more from their time and have some relaxation. In conclusion, while it might be argued that it would be better that the national budget goes on more important issues, I believe that paying the pensions to the elderly is essential and it is their right.