Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is controverial weather people should spend a vast money on organizing the occasion for celebrating the important days such as a wedding, and a birthday, or these occasional events are essential to people and communities, which should be definitely arranged. In this essay, I will elaborate both viewpoints, and presumably advocate why people should have the celebrations. On the one hand, it is hard to reject that the cost of celebrating organization is very expensive due to the procurement including foods, beverages, and entertainment that need to be offered to a numerous guests. For example, my family had to spend a half of million baht in order to organize my sister's wedding for just a day, which the list of payment consisted of dinner tables for 200 guests, a music band, a hotel room, wedding dresses, diamond rings, and an organizer. Therefore, it seem to be a waste of money for organizing a costly wedding to just let others know that they are married. On the other hand, occasional celebration play a vital role in experiencing unforgettable moments. As we do not have the important events everyday, it is worthwhile to pay for happiness. Obviously, It was the remarkable moment for my sister, which seemed to be the best day of her life that all family members, friends, and important persons participated her wedding, and spent the quality time together. Moreover, the married celebration is considered as the tradition for Thai people. For giving a respect to both parents of married couples, this wedding celemony should be handled to officially announce that since today, both of them will became the same family. Hence, the role of wedding is not only spending remarkable moments together, but also preserving the national tradition. In conclusion, although arranging the celebration will cost a huge amount of budget, I'm still in the side that handling occasion is essential because it provides the valuable experiences to people and also follow the national tradition.