Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many authorities believed that having strong economic is the key point of the country. However, other people think that there are other aspects that contribute equally for the country ’s development. In my opinion, finical status of the country is very crucial whereas other progress such as education, political stability and health care are equally important as well. On the one hand, the development of the nation is being measured by economic growth which make many pay more attention on that issue rather than other factors. By developing national’s economic progress of the country, it can create more job opportunities and a business venture for citizens so that they can collect higher tax as income per capita will increase. Moreover, this fund can provide basic needs of their people for example infrastructure, health care, education, finical aid, etc. In other word, the developed country with better finical progress provide greater health care facilities during pandemic outbreaks while poor country struggling to fight for it. For instance, the wealthy nation gets fully vaccinated for covid-19 by the arrangement of their government. On the other hand, most people suggest investing on one factor will not achieve their target that their government aim. To be more precise, governments need to balance each and every sector, especially in the political stability and education sector. Foreign investors will withdraw their investment which can seriously lead to down fall of the economic growth. In Myanmar, the typical example of being victim of the political unrest, GDP significantly dropped and inflation rate rocketed about 13% within a few months after military coup. Additionally, it is difficult to improve the country ’s development unless government supports on the education system and should pay attention on this. Changes can’t be seen overnight whereas educated and skilled workers are need for every category for building country’s foundation. In conclusion, government should take into accounts for other aspects while focusing on the economic. In my view, there is nothing less or more important factors to improve the country development.