Some people think the fittest and strongest individuals and team will win in sports, while others believe it is those who have a good mental attitude will win in the end. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern age, the athletes should prepare themself as much as possible to be a champion. While there are those people who believe that the individuals and team performance will lead them to win in competitions, some argue that the professionals who have a solid mentality will win. I strongly believe that players should be able to handle pressure and also have abilities to be a winner. To begin with, the world would have never lack talented players and in every,competitions players ' skills are crucial to secure those athletes to finish top rank. For example, in football, Brazil is one of the countries that produce many skilful players even though there are some of them who can not reach their prime. In the past, Brazil international football team have shown everyone that only high potential players in the squad are enough for them to be a champion because they have won the Worldcup trophy many times. However, when sport sciences have been involved in football, making every player enhance their fitness. Every top-class player has almost the same abilities, therefore the factor that will measure the true champion is a mental attitude. Having said that, if those players have a good mental attitude, it would allow them to handle pressure when they are in the field. For instance, Germany, one of the best football teams, hardly ever lost in a penalty shootout although they also have many superstar players in the team compare with England that commentators always criticized that they are soft. To conclude, athletes who have either great individual's performance and also have strong personalities are considered to be a favourite in every sport. I believe that these players will finish in the top rank even though they are against some struggling performance.