What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views as to whether lacking physical activity is an important factor to isolate younger people from their families. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement, and the following example will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why younger people isolate themselves from society is that technological devices are essential in decreasing the amount of physical activity in younger people since when children are completely engrossed with communication technology, they may not pay attention to do physical activities with their family members. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of children who play computer games or chat aimlessly on social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and Line application tend to not participate in outdoor activities with others like exercise and meetings. Having said that, technological devices play a significant role in decreasing in physical exercise in children. Another reason to support this is the fact that lack of physical exercise with others is a major contributor to antisocial behaviour. This is mainly because when children concentrate on addictive programs on social platforms, they tend to isolate themselves from family members and societies. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that virtually all children interested in watching TVs or movies on Netflix have a tendency to lose interest in face-to-face communication with other people, especially their family members. As a result, youngsters are most likely to become antisocial people. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that lacking physical activity is the important factor to isolate younger people from their families because technological advance is a key part of decreasing physical activity in youngsters, which leads to antisocial behaviour.