University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, the majority of graduate and post-graduate students prefer studying at overseas high ranked universities. While it is a tough activity and has got several drawbacks, I believe that it benefits are far more. This essay will highlight positive and negative points of studying abroad. On the one hand, taking courses at foreign academic institudes is highly beneficial for both government and students. First, young adults at foreign countries have faced many valuable experiences, importantly they learn how to handle their own life without their parents. For instance, student's life in other countries would be expensive so they have to learn how to manage their money, some of them find part-time jobs. Second, tuition fee of international students is fare more than local, thus it is beneficial for economic development. Last year British Columbia accepted more that 25000 international students from around the world, consequently this country will become more and more developed in the next decade. On the other hand, it is common believed that, if the rate of immigration of pupils in a country increase, it is more likely that in near future that society will face lack of professional careers and it will put some negative effects on all parts of that country. On the other side, the large number of students feel depressed when they are far from their own homes. It seems to me that if a youngsters decided to leave their hometown and country for educational purposes, they would miss their family and friends but they might buy other thinks like freedom, studying at reputable universities. To conclude, although studying at abroad colleges have significant advantages, it has their own disadvantages. It seems to me that the positive effects outweigh negative ones.