Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. which opinion do you agree with? discuss both options and give examples.

It is true that a host of people nowadays especially kids tend to own a companion as a friend or because of their love for them. While some individuals believe that this trend has a positive effect on a child’s behaviour, others argue that playing with a pet is not safe and may bring some unexpected threat for the owners. I am personally of the opinion of the former. This essay will prove some logical reasons as to why the benefits of owning an animal can outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, having a pet comes up with various advantages for children. For instance, taking care of their furry friends such as taking them for a walk, grooming them, and feeding them teaches them to be more responsible not only with animals but also with every acquaintance. Furthermore, teenagers can consider their pets as their comrades when they have any disorder emotions due to their vulnerability at their age. Additionally, some researches indicate that youngsters at a very young age exposed to and who grew up with dogs and cats tend to have a better immune system compared to those who do not. On the other hand, parents have reasonable consideration to allow their offspring to nourish a household animal. One of their concerns is their aggressive behaviour which is dangerous for babies or youth who do not have a full cognition about animals. For example, those furry members can be triggered and attack their kids if they unconsciously bite or chew their bodies. Besides, household pets may spread disease and allergies to minors because they are normally a source of bacteria, pathogens, and viruses which are risky for children’s vulnerable physical health. Therefore, it is not secure if adults let pet with their sons and daughters and their furry companions are not cleaned and groomed every day. To sum up, whilst owning an animal may cause some negative consequences, I believe this does better than harm for juveniles because they can learn many things from having them as well as they will have better health from an early age. Consequently, it is advisable to let children contact with pets.