Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Sports have been an important part of our lives and even now it has become a culture. Many people around the world take part in various sports at the Olympics, and this has been a way to bring the world together in the spirit of sportsmanship while also promoting its health benefits. There are discussions on whether team sports are better than individual sports and both will be discussed in this essay. Team sports have shown over time that it promotes teamwork and fosters good relationships. For instance, most football clubs are made up of players from different works of life and Nationalities, but to achieve a common goal they have to put their differences away and together for the common good of the club. This shows that team games foster relationships. In all, I think team sports like football has proved it is a good way to learn teamwork and commitment. On the other hand, individual sports allows you to learn at your own pace and at times that is considered convenient. For example, many swimmers have other jobs and life separate from swimming and as such need to plan their calendar, been involved in such sport gives them the liberty to plan their day to suit already existing schedules. This is will ensure learning at the best pace and at flexible times. This means that people who engage in individual sports can have more things going for them. To conclude, having discussed both sides, they both have their advantages, which are very beneficial. However, I am of the opinion that individual sports are better because of their flexibility. It gives room to do more than one thing at comfortable moments and still have time to foster relationships with loved ones.