In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s context, junk food is more approachable and little by little, it plays an essential role on a daily basis. From my perspective, I regard the drawbacks of this development outweigh the benefits. Unarguably, fast food is quite important and it brings certain advantages for people. A compelling one is that junk food including hamburgers, pizzas, taco,etc can boost one’s mental health. To justify this, fast food contains a high sugar and salt content, thus it is a delectable and highly addictive cuisine. Another merit is that fast food is also suitable for the fast-paced and modern society. To illustrate, junk food is served rapidly and always instantly available for working people on the go. Plus, it can free parents from the burden of meal prepping for children. Notwithstanding, some people regard the disadvantages of junk food outweigh the benefits. Firstly, consuming manifold junk food takes tolls on people's health. To justify this, that diet can easily cause various problems such as obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure, and cardiovascular diseases. Nick Avocado - a food vlogger is a prime example who has been consuming a ton of fast food for 6 years and his legs now are disabled. Furthermore, the climate is threatened by waste from all over the world. Each year, people release 1.3 billion tons of waste and most of them come from food, especially fast food. In conclusion, junk food can provide both benefits and drawbacks for people. Personally, I believe fast food development still brings more disadvantages for society.