Some people think government should ban dangerous sports; others, however, believe that people should be free to do whatever they choose. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that the government should stop harmful sports, while others think that it is a personal choice. This article discusses the reasons why I agree with banning such sports and the harm they may cause. On the one hand, those who support free choice may feel that athletes who engage in dangerous sports practice regularly and master the skills to deal with risks. For example, Formula One drivers are trained to drive at high speeds and know how to act in the event of an accident, such as finding the nearest point of help and extricating themselves from the damaged car. On the other hand, those who think that harmful sports should be banned believe that these activities are life-threatening and may cause death or long-term injuries that are difficult to recover from. In addition, these health problems require extensive medical care, which places a heavy burden on the healthcare system. For example, there are many drag racing gangs among international students, and young people drive at high speeds on main streets late at night. As a result, many people who have accidents end up having to stay in the hospital for a long time and receive physical therapy to resume their normal lives. I think that while it may be right for some sports to engage in dangerous sports after training, I still disagree with allowing people to engage in such activities, as the consequences of injuries are disastrous. In conclusion, while some people believe that engaging in dangerous sports is a personal choice and they are aware of the risks, I and many others believe that these sports should be banned by the authorities because they pose a threat to health and have a negative impact on the healthcare system.