Idividuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a different. To what extent to you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Opinions are divided as to whether populations do not have responsibilities to improve the environment. Despite the fact that there are some reasons why governments and private firms should only help address this issue, I believe that it brings about much more benefits if public cooperate together. On the one hand, there are some reasons why I argue against that it is only responsible for the authorities. Firstly, ordinary people can be an essential part to encourage their loved ones to preserve our surroundings such as air pollution and contaminated waste which have been caused by everyone in communities not only the huge factories. For example, if children were educated to be concerned about the environmental problem, it would be advantageous for overall in the upcoming future, either our lives or wildlife. Secondly, if the regulation of laws was used but poor behaviours have been still doing, our environment would not be able to be reserved carefully. On the other hand, it is undeniable that partnership between the governments and lots of firms can address the urgent problem rapidly. Due to fundings which can be used to force people to behave related to strict laws. For instance, the authorities have more power to raise awareness and build laws to make it compulsory for individuals to change their unsuitable behaviours to be the better. This can be seen in various developed countries where the large companies and governments have coordinated force residents to throw wastes into separated bins and ban logging industries as well as overfishing in the sea. In doing so, communities would no longer do the same pattern of bad conduct and this issue could be solved effectively. In conclusion, although there are some benefits if only the authorities and huge companies address an environmental problem, I believe that it is also a crucial duty of everyone in societies.