Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be healthy and have a balanced diet. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is usually believed that guardians should teach young people how to stay healthy and follow a balanced diet. In my opinion, I agree with this statement, but some individuals may disagree. In this essay, I am going to discuss this question from both points of view and give reasons for my opinion. On one hand, I have some main reasons for my view. My first reason is that adults control the food their sons and daughters eat at home. For example, when young people eat large amounts of unhealthy meals, they may gain weight. My second reason is that many of them spend long hours using electronic devices. For instance, teenagers may sit for long periods playing games while eating junk food, which also leads to obesity. Finally, I believe that families have a responsibility toward their young ones, which means they must guide them to maintain a balanced diet. On the other hand, many people do not agree with me. They believe that young individuals should have some freedom in their choices. For example, some prefer fast food while others choose healthier meals, and this depends on their personal interests. Secondly, many caregivers leave their sons and daughters alone because they are busy most of the time. For instance, some youngsters may take advantage of the absence of adults. Lastly, I believe that schools should teach students interesting physical activities. This means they need to show them how to stay fit and avoid unhealthy eating habits. To conclude, there are no easy answers to this question. However, I tend to believe that healthy food supports long-term wellbeing, and this is important to reduce diseases.