In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is vital to note that, some nation taught their kids to work hard if they desire some target in their lives. In fact, kids can be motivated and encourage with such a taught. On the contrary, they may be fed up when those goals become unrealistic. Therefore in this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons including my experience. In a positive way, some tribes used to advise their younger generation to work as much as they can to achieve their life targets. This is owing to the factor that, most of the European cultures give freedom to their teenager when they were in high school to choose their own path while instruct them to work hard till they reach their goals. As an example, the book called “The secret” says that people can achieve whatever they want in their life by working hard while making those targets in their mind as a vision or a dream. Thereby, I believe the positive way of thinking and mind visualization of our future desires while spent as much as till we achieve our targets may help us to reach our intention in future. On the other hand, some parents seem pressured by their younger ones to achieve unrealistic objectives in their life. Thus, they make restrictions on their teenager while preventing those Youngers to choose their pathways freedom manner. As an example, some countries give some training to their youngster even from age 3 to get a gold medal in Olympic games in future, yet those youngers favour in different pathways. Hence, I believe parents must give their kids the freedom to choose their future objectives while guiding them for proper pathways. To conclude, nations must encourage children to become talented in future by hard-working manner to achieving their realistic future ambition. However, they must aware those goals may be achievable in future to avoid demotivation of their youth in the end.