Some people think educated people more valuable than people who learned skills through experience Do you think educated people are most valuable for societ? What kind of skill can people learn through experience that can benefit society?

Education is vital for the growth of an individual so that they can meet the requirements of the job market. However, some people feel that obtaining skills through experience would be more beneficial. Furthermore, I believe that educated people are more valuable to society and my reasoning will be substantiated in the course of this essay. First and foremost, schools provide students with different avenues from which they can choose and the university level provides them with a more in detail and hands-on approach for the subject they wish to pursue. Therefore, at the time of graduation, the pupils will have a much higher understanding of their job, which will make them more productive from a company's point of view, because whatever problem appears they will be able to understand and solve it. On the other hand, those who have learned skills through experience are usually unable to do so. For example, in the last company that I worked for, the finance team was taught how to use the SAP Finance module to process their day-to-day work. Although this is cheaper than getting the team certified in the module, it proved less effective because whilst they could carry out their daily business when errors were made, they were unable to solve or even understand the reason for it, for which the company had to go back into the market, and find qualified professionals to retrain the team. Nevertheless, there are job skills where experience would be more valuable than literacy in that subject. This is mainly concerning the construction, maintenance, plumbing and other blue-collar jobs. These are sectors that are in high demand, especially in countries like New Zealand, Australia, and even the United Arab Emirates. To conclude, I believe that education is the way forward to have an effective contribution to society. Because whilst experience can get you so far, education will be able to take you all the way.