Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, due to the advancement of the technology, we are always monitors. While some people think that this monitoring system brings some drawbacks, from my point of view, this technology offers both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, this technology brings endless benefits to our daily life. Out of these most significant one is that it strengths our security system. To illustrate, unlike a few decade ago, we can refer the CCTV footage to catch a criminal or investigate a crime. Thus we can speed up the inventigation process and also make the trial more efficient. Similarly, we can get immediate notification if someone is in danger. On the other hand, one of the obvious drawbacks of this monitering is that it is infringe on our personal freedom. This is because our movement is tracked, some of us may feel uneasy and insecure. For example,when we are shopping, the camera, installed by the shop owner is recording every our movement. We sometimes feel uncomfortable as we do not know what they will do with the recording. As a result of all these nowadays, some people do not enjoy their leisure time in the public places as they used to do in the past. In conclusion, it is true to say that this technology makes our day-to-day life more secure and boots efficientcy in security system, but it should be noted that not all of the outcomes of this system have been positive. As a result, we should be careful in using them to minimize its repurcussion repercussions..