Some experts believe it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Secondary language is likely to be more and more important at present, especially in the competitive world. Some people believe that beginning to learn a secondary dialect at primary will be more beneficial than a later study. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, the most important reason is that the younger brain would have faster development, particularly the left part of the brain which is called the temporal lobe. This could take a leap in growth at 6-11 years old. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that comparing among primary and secondary students who have started learning English, which is the compulsory course apart from their mother tongue, at the same time. As a result, 80% of primary pupils have a greater mark than secondary pupils in the English examination. Therefore, there are positive outcomes if children are being taught the secondary language at an early age. Secondly, another significant reason is that at the secondary level students should be concentrated on other subjects which lead to their career in future. This is because there are four skills; speaking, writing, reading and listening in a language that needs to take a considerable amount of time to practice. Thus, if language skills are ready, it would be easier and help pupils better learn other knowledge. Learning another mother tongue would enhance positive consequences. To sum up, studying a secondary sound at an early age would outweigh the advantage of nice progress which leads to having more opportunity in their professional life; however, the Ministry of Education should create an efficiency principle.