Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there is a plethora of information on the Internet, and everyone can use them for their purposes. Many people argue that it is beneficial to share more needful information for general use, whilst others disagree and think that some valuable data should keep the confidence. It has long been my belief that some things are too essential to share on the Internet and alternative resources. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in more detail and summarize the main points in the end. On the one hand, the supporters of this viewpoint provide numerous reasons in favour of their opinion. For example, school pupils everywhere need information such as facts, statistics, descriptions for educational goals. Of course, it is undeniable that open Internet sources already have a majority of appropriate data in themselves. However, there is a variety of things that is not on the websites. On the other hand, the opponents of this abovementioned opinion present their respective points as well. For instance, the general public does not need scientific research details, advice for business, the complicated things in the academic world. The reason for this is that people will not use this information in real life. Moreover, a few people are interested in this direction, and many prefer to deal only with household problems. In addition, many important data cannot be presented to the public because it may be provocative and cause panic in society. To conclude, human beings interact with different things, and they need some special knowledge from various sources. Nevertheless, this information should be filtered by the government for the benefit of the people, and other precious data should remain secret.