Most countries want to improve the standard of living through economic development,however, others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the dawn of a global world, and with the vast expansion of a growing population, it is just, to conclude that there has to be development in the worlds economy, so as to cater for the growing population of humans. Due to this,though some may think otherwise,it is but a fact that increasing the status of living should be proportional to the nation's capability or does this fact prove otherwise? To start with, many countries around the globe(especially third world countries) suffer death, due to diseases related to malnutrition.It would be safe to say that this would have been prevented if enough agricultural produce was kept in store.To further add, many nations are on the brink of population decline due to poor health standards.There are few medicines, and vaccinations coupled with few hospitals equipped with the proper medical facilities to administer these drugs, and the few minorities who have this opportunity, so to say is from the elites. Besides, the same countries,if thoroughly conducted, contains more people from less privileged. Furthermore, We cannot forget the impact of technology. Nowadays, if a country lacks tech, it is likely to face massive challenges with the growing mass of individuals.Tech firms integrate people with the world; through social media platforms, people are connected, and they are able to go about their business via the chain of connected users. To add to that, economic opportunities thrive in the technology sector. Although, some may argue that the government and the elites, make up the excuse of economic reform with improving nature of living, as an avenue to amassing wealth,and as such, social vices are incorporated. This is not all true. Inasmuch as there are few intricacies, there are also check and balances put in place to monitor spending of funds,alongside to make sure that the masses are not left out. To sum up, I will certainly agree without a doubt that increasing the status of a country's living must be achieved with economic development;without this, there is no other way to abide in this present age.