People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have recently become more oriented towards a lazy lifestyle, especially during their free time. The main reason for that is the huge technological advancements happened in the last decades. Instead of going to do sports, they prefer scanning social media, watching television., or playing video games. This might lead to physical and mental health problems. In this essay, I am going to discuss the main causes for not following an active routine during the free time of some people and give relevant examples. Nowadays, you can spend the whole day in your room and get everything you want to be done. Even work and university classes can be done remotely, since the evolution of covid 19. This led people to get used to enjoying lazy lifestyles. So that when it comes to free time they want to be even more relaxed. Consequently, they prefer spending this time in bed using any of the newly developed devices that can waste their time. This always leads to the feeling of loneliness which causes mental health problems, for instance: insomnia, mood fluctuations, and feeling tired the whole day. All these nervous system issues result in less active individuals in our community. Not only that but also, being less active leads to the spread of obesity and numerous other diseases because people do not play sports or do any healthy activities. Examples of that are my university colleagues, who are always exhausted and does not want to meet for soccer matches or fitness centre classes. The main reasons for their laziness are the aforementioned mental health problems; instead of being exhausted due to blood pumping up in their vessels from external activities. Meanwhile, they are still in their youth, their age ranges from 18 to 25 years old which is the peak for humans to do external activities get involved in community services or excel in specific sports. All of that is due to the lazy life still that we live in this decade. To conclude, I totally agree that people are less active during their free time and I see that these issues need to be resolved through social awareness campaigns, decreasing the remote work opportunities, and allowing students to return to physical classes.