It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, fast fashion has consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. The statement "Buying few expensive and high-quality clothes is better than buying numerous cheaper and short-life clothes " presents a viewpoint that is both thought-provoking and debatable. While there are compelling arguments in favour of this perspective, there are also significant reasons to approach it with scepticism. Despite its contentious nature, I am completely inclined to endorse the viewpoint, as I believe fash fashion contributes to extreme global warming. There is little doubt that in a fast-changing society, the average time someone wears something is only seven. I believe this illegal huge trend really stems from social media. People want to take gorgeous photos to put on Instagram but they are unwilling to pay so much money for it due to the same clothes can not appear on social media pages the second time. Companies such as Shein, which is from China, need to take responsibility for climate change. Enormous discarded clothes from Shein are piling up in landfill sites and fibre fragments are flowing into the sea. It is therefore reasonable that buying lots of cheap clothes is a terrible perspective. Moreover, the main part of those cheaper clothes are produced in India and China which are called the developed countries, and those countries are now responsible for making the vast bulk of all the clothes that are sold around the world. Because of the trend we call "Chasing the cheapest needle", the fashion industry constantly looking to undercut competitors and therefore the price of clothes is cheaper, which is also means that the labourers in developed countries can not earn sufficient salaries for stable lives. Such instances elaborate that fashion trends should not only be blamed for contributing to global warming, but also for unequal labourers' rights. In conclusion, while buying cheap clothes can enhance people's outlook and increase their personal reputation on social media, it is crucial to acknowledge the fast fashion trend only destroys the planet and increases the unequal gap between giant countries and developed countries. Given these considerations, my allegiance that buying a few high-costed clothes is better is steadfastly consolidated and incontrovertibly firm.