It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people suppose that the extinction of wild animals is a natural procedure and we should leave it occurring as its nature. I personally disagree with this statement with several reasons given in this essay. To begin with, some ancient animals had been died out because of human’s negative impacts. Numerous numbers of forests and jungles have been destroyed since people built up industrial factories for manufacturing food and essential supplies. This lead to the wildlife habitat of some species are diminished and they tend to fight each other to gain their own shelter resulting in a serious drop in the number of them. Furthermore, destroying animal accommodations is one of the foremost reasons for climate change. When the Earth is becoming warmer, a wide range of animals, such as polar bears or penguins, struggle to live and hunt their prey so they almost died because of the shortage of food. The exist of animal species helps maintain the life of humans and other species. Animals are considered as people ’s daily food supply such as pork, beef and fish. People tend to eat 30% to 60% of meat which gives lots of nutrition and thrives people ’s physical development. Animals also remain the existence of other nearby species. For example, fish in the ocean is the main food source for pigeons, sharks. If there is no fish on this planet, other animals will extinct in the long run. In conclusion, I believe that people should try to protect all kinds of living animals for a variety of benefits.