In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individual make to contribute to sustainability?

Nowadays, sustainable life and environmental impact reduction are getting more and more recognition in many communities. However, one may face some issues with acquiring this type of lifestyle. This essay will examine these problems and provide some possible solutions. The first challenge is that sustainable development may require more expensive materials and equipment than non-eco-friendly options. For example, to go green, it is usually recommended to buy specific eco-devices, reducing electricity consumption. Even purchasing some basic food with eco-friendly marks may require some spending. That happens because of costly raw materials all of these things are made of. The price also depends on the production process which is really complicated for the overwhelming majority of sustainable things. Nevertheless, one with poor income can still try to adopt this kind of lifestyle by consuming less water and electricity and reusing some plastic instead of throwing it away. Another obstacle is the lack of green infrastructure in some regions. For instance, living in an area without access to renewable energy sources like solar panels or wind power, can make going green more challenging. Even basic recycling, which is the easiest way to acquire the lifestyle, may be not as developed in some societies. Fortunately, currently, the eco-infrastructure is expanding rapidly, giving people more and more opportunities to live sustainably. Nevertheless, even without some preferable ready solutions in the town, an individual is still capable of reducing their influence on the environment with the usage of public transport instead of cars or, for example, eating less meat. To conclude, adopting a sustainable lifestyle can be difficult, however, there are always some cheap and available ways to help out the environment.