Some people think exposure to modern technology at an earlier age is good for children, while others claim that it is harmful to their development. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that exposure to advanced technology at an early age for youngsters is very important while there are others who argue that is detrimental to their growth. In my opinion, I absolutely agree that exposure to modern technology at an early age of life is of great benefit because the world itself is expanding every day with the knowledge of technology and this need to be instilled from childhood. To begin with,it is argued by many people that exposure to technology at an early age of life is good for children development and I agree. This is because we now live in the world of digitization and it involves a wide range of knowledge for people to survive in it including youngsters. Therefore,young children need to know about technology as the world moves forward, such as the use of computers and how to operate robot machines from childhood for them to be able to survive because this is what people used on daily basis nowadays. However,with this, the knowledge they would be able to survive and integrate their knowledge into their daily lives as they grow older. In fact, many studies have shown that a higher percentage of adults that do well in their work get involved in science and technology from their childhood. Thus, technological advancement is of great benefit for children development. On the other hand, many people argue that exposure to technology from minor age has a negative effect on their development. This is due to the fact that modern technology made a lot of people to be lazy. For instance, in many homes in Nigeria they have both dishwasher and washing machines, and because of this equipment young people cannot survive without any form of support from advanced equipment to use. Therefore, with exposure to technology children might not be able to do any for themselves. Thus, this has their growth and survival later in life. In conclusion, I agreed that the use of technology from a young age is of great benefit to children development compared to any negative impact that it might bring to them as they grow.