Some say that todays life is better than it will be in the future; others disagree and say that in the future life will be better than now. Discuss, and include your own opinion

Few people argue that present life is better than the life of upcoming years as they believe that the future is unpredictable, while others favour that life in the upcoming time will be far better due to technological advancements. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives, however, I opine that present life is more enjoyable than the future. On the one hand, proponents of having a better present life argue that the future is unpredictable and people should enjoy the things or relatives they are living with instead of thinking about the upcoming time. For instance, students are enjoying their studies or working towards accomplishing their career goals, although they are unsure whether they will achieve it or not. Similarly, people who are working or maintaining their work- life balance are utilising their valuable time to create unforgettable memories with their family members or colleagues. On the other hand, the advancement of technology is continuously pushing people towards having a better life in the future. The spread of technology in every area of life is making people more dependent on technological advancements either at work or at the office. The development of several electronic household appliances is assisting individuals in finishing their tasks. Moreover, people who are dreaming about achieving their goals are also favouring having a better future life as once they attain their goals, they will have more financial stability and security in their life. Consequently, people are favouring having a healthier and better life in the coming times. To sum up, although people are relying more on technology to have a better life in the upcoming years and on their hard work, I opine that people should enjoy their present life regardless of thinking about the future.