some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others believe that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. discuss both the views and give your oiupnion.

The public health department is an important one in the health sector of any nation. They manage the general wellbeing of the state by taking statistics of health cases and early control of diseases. Although exercises are good for our minds and bodies, I think it is not enough. Public health also works on disease outbreaks and many other sicknesses that sport can not help. While some believe that more sports facilities can help, others think more is needed and I agree with the second opinion. On one hand, investing in sporting facilities will ensure healthier people. For example, a healthy body has a strong immunity to fight when there is a sudden disease outbreak like COVID. WHO said those with underlining chronic health issues are more likely to lose their lives to it. Furthermore, if the majority is sporty and healthy most underlining modifiable causes of diseases will be out of the way. As such there are fewer diseases to worry about. To this end, sports can be of more advantage than expected. On the other hand, more things need to be in place to really manage health. For instance, cholera is very deadly and no amount of sports activities can help. Good hygiene and identification of the source of infection are really needed to reduce its spread. Similarly, hereditary and autoimmune sicknesses are suppressed by avoiding triggers. As such, it is difficult to capitalise on one thing in public health more hands needs to be on deck. To conclude, having discussed both ends. I disagree that exercises are enough because public health covers a wider range of areas and illnesses that only sports can not erase. As a result, more is required to improve the wellness of the. society.