Today due to advanced medicine people are living longer. Because of this older people are projected to outnumber younger people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that modern technology plays a vital role in people's life nowadays owing to the advanced medical technology that has increased elders life expectancy. Due to the fact that our world has completely reached to ageing society age, this following narrative will carefully deliberate the benefits and the drawbacks of this issue and reach a logical conclusion towards the end. One of the considerable value is those ageing people who live for a longer period of time can enjoy their lives as they can appreciate recent inventions and innovations which did not exist when they were children. For instance, watching Netflix and going on the internet on the cellphone can expand old grandparents' worldview and can bring excitement to their everyday lives. The longer they live, the more they will experience technological devices. Furthermore, older generations in the family can bring the family closer, as a result, the family will become close-knit. In particular, grandparents can teach their grandchildren to do their homework when their parents are at work. Indeed, older generations can support younger ones emotionally and ameliorate their stress when they have a hard time. Thus, grandparents keen encouragement can fulfil the young generation's career ambition or profoundly academic achievement. On the contrary, from an economic standpoint perspective, provided that they are more senior than a junior in the society, the national authorities will need to spend a larger amount of budget for treating old people, consequently, the number of elderly allowances will exceed the number of taxpayers. For example, in Thailand, old people usually get sick, some might face a disability or severe disease. Hence, governments will allocate a higher percentage of taxes on elderly medical treatment fees. In conclusion, as the world has reached an inevitable point of modernisation today, there undoubtedly are some negative effects on the economic system, however, considering long-living seniors social life and knowledge that highly contribute to youngsters, the advantages, therefore, outweigh the disadvantages.