In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is natural that people tend to eat fast food rather than healthy home cooking. In spite of an increasing number of workers do not have to go to work, it may be the cause of the sedentary lifestyle which is a huge impact on those who work from home. In my opinion, I agree with this statement. Perhaps one of the main physical major problems is getting fat. People may incline to obesity or inadequate development. This is likely to happen more in most high standard living countries than in developing countries. For example, people have to go to the market in order to get organic food in the latter countries I have mentioned whereas they can order pre-packaged parcels online which is more convenient and affordable. But it contains a number of unhealthy ingredients like too much sugar, additional flavour and salt. If they consume this kind of food as the way they add these to the staple diet in daily routine, they would get some serious health problems such as high blood pressure, diabetes and so on. In other words, while fast food is only beneficial in the short term, its long term effects are gradually increasing. In the past few years, junk food is creeping into day-to-day meal patterns especially in young children and teenagers. Big brands like McDonalds and Starbucks are particularly good examples. A number of people in most of the western countries are now faced with such affairs and the statics are more growing significantly. Therefore, not only governments should impose a higher tax on those kind of companies but also start an initiative to raise awareness of the risks of the situations through health warnings on the packaging or through high profile influencers spreading such a message. To sum up, there are undoubtedly benefits of junk food, various problems would stem from this too. Individuals and government should participate together to ameliorate these issues.