Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park lands for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the role of science should be focused only on enhancing human lives. This essay totally agrees with this statement because science has contributed to environmental protection and medical advancements. On the one hand, there has been a clear example of how new technologies and research have helped human growth. The main factor that has been contributed by science is the protection of the environment. Scientific advancements in sustainable agriculture have led to increased food production and improved food security, directly benefiting societies and uplifting economies. This demonstrates how science can address hunger and poverty, ultimately saving the environment and humankind. On the other hand, development in science and technology has contributed to enhancing health care. With the discovery of vaccinations, they have helped to improve the quality of life of humans. For example, coronavirus vaccines help to overcome the disease and boost our immune systems. Thus, in many factors, science and the advancement of technologies have helped to improve human lives. In other words, there are various aspects that are favoured by science, such as in transportation systems and infrastructures. With the development of roads and cars, planes, and ships, they eventually contribute to the growth of nations' economies as they have made easier and more accessible global trade. In conclusion, although science has other sides to its work and research, the main focus should be to improve people's lives. By the cooperation of higher authorities and individuals themselves, we can optimally reach to enhance and improve living beings' lives.