now days parents give more freedom than in past. does this have positive and negative impact. give your opinions with examples

With the change in trends, parents these days are giving more liberty to their offspring than given in the past. Although some people say that giving more rights shall negatively affect teenagers, giving more power has a positive impact on society and the development of the juvenile in becoming more responsible and successful adults. This change in scenario is helping kids in becoming more independent and do things by themself rather than depending on their mother to do chores for them. They are learning life skills such as cooking, cleaning, buying grocery etc. which will be helpful in their college and job life where they struggle to make a living for themselves. It is pertinent to mention that guardians in japan give full autonomy to their youngsters and they do daily work like boarding metro to school, buying food items, cleaning their rooms and preparing breakfast. As kids become more independent, fathers will also have more time for themselves to invest in some productive work. Youngsters are able to follow their passion rather than become bookworms. Many parents especially in countries like India and China impose strict control over kids and prefer they choose a career of engineering, medical science or become bankers which come with big bucks. However, many other career options such as musicians, actors, chefs, artists etc. have better prospects and they live a more happy life. By making children do what they don't want in their hearts leads them to depression and ego depletion which affects their cognitive ability.  To conclude this syllogism, parents should give more freedom to the youngsters as they shall be responsible for their own actions and they shall ample time for themselves also.