In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Earlier students did their higher education in their country, but now due to the globalization, students have a lot of opportunities to go to foreign countries. Certainly, This development offers both benefits and drawbacks which will be outlined in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, One of the advantages of studying abroad is that students get a chance to interact with different kinds of people and learn about new cultures and languages. On top of that, students studying abroad also have the opportunity to form friendships with people of various nationalities, these may develop into useful professional networks. Moreover, living far from family and friends can enable young people to become more independent and self-sufficient. On the other hand, the experience of studying in a different country is not always a positive one. Some of the young people sometimes struggle to adapt to their new environment and suffer from severe culture shock. This situation can become worse if the student is not mature enough to cope by themselves. Different approaches to learning and teachings may also come as an unwelcome surprise to some students. Furthermore, another negative of studying outside their country is that students have to pay a higher fee for their studies. They often work part-time to fund their studies and this also takes their focus away from their studies. In conclusion, even though studying abroad offer many disadvantages, having an experience at a foreign university can also bring many advantages to students ' life such as high employment prospect and excellent opportunity to learn new things.