Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree

In today,'s digital era, children spend an increasing number of hours on screens and games, which have adverse side effects on not only cognitive skills but also on mental health. Some people argue that parents should limit screen time and encourage them to read books which has uncountable benefits. I also agree with this point, due to some reasons. To begin with, arise in screening time have great concern because of some reasons such as mental health, physical health, and their bond with family. To explain, when children spend their all-time in watching television or video games then they are isolated from their families. As a result, due to a lack of communication, and physical activities not only their physical health be affected negatively but also hurts their mental health. Moreover, they will not feel confident to speak and are unable to share their feelings and emotions with someone else. Additionally, day by day their academic performance becomes poorer. Moving further, playing games and watching TV has numerous pros such as education channels, problem-solving skills, and brain and hand activity. To clarify there are a lot of educational channels that give general knowledge with some images and video effects due to this kids can remember easily and interestingly along with that they put some questions in end. Consequently, children can use their minds to give answers. Another advantage is playing games also involves hand movement and thinking fast to do any actions which makes children able to think fast and take action when needed. For example, a survey conducted by Japan has shown a report that more than 60% of students in schools take action early and win in ming games who are involved in games and watch educational channels. To conclude, although it is very beneficial to limit screen time, completely restricting is neither practical nor beneficial. A balanced strategy that combines moderate screen use with regular reading will provide children with a well-rounded learning experience.