Many museums and historic sites are mainly visited by tourists rather than by local residents. What are the causes of this? What can be done for museums and historic sites to attract more local visitors?

In the contemporary era, more travellers have visited museums and historic places rather than locals for a few decades. The main reasons are poorer transportation and pretty penny prices. This essay will outline these reasons and provide possible measures to attract more locals to participate in those places. First, one of the major reasons is insufficient transportation. Transportation is a much more crucial part of human nature. If the country has a terrific transport system, it will encourage the public and tourists to take part in it. For instance, in some Western nations such as Paris, there are many art museums and historic architecture located outskirts or countryside, and those tourist attractions are difficult to reach. Therefore, this affects the residents, who are not willing to explore. Another reason is to have dear entry prices. When some residents visit the Louvre Museum, one of the entry prices is more than 20 European dollars. This is more likely to affect their purchase and join the museum. Due to the aforementioned issues, some possible suggestions can be taken. To begin with, it is obvious that the museums promote some annual passes for the locals' engagement. This tends to mitigate the public expense and engage them to visit some cultural history. The second solution is that historic sites provide some shuttle buses for local citizens participating in renowned art architecture or sites. This would like to encourage them not to worry about traffic issues owing to the contribution of the public to take part in those tourist attractions. In conclusion, based on the statements above, some issues are poorer transport systems and higher entry fees. However, the suggestions are promoting annual passes and shuttle buses for the public, which would be beneficial for long-term