Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier. while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The technological advancements in recent years have affected all aspects of our lives and shopping is no exception. Online shopping compared to the traditional, in person, way are completely different from one another. While they each have their own merits, I prefer the modern method. Many allege that shopping in person has the benefits of product examination as well as social interaction. Firstly, it is intuitive at the final stage of purchasing, we want assurance of the products meeting necessary and fundamental requirements which the traditional way offers. For instance, when you shop in person, you could always avoid a slightly scratched tshirt. Secondly, it is no mystery that social interaction is a great stimuli for us. As a result, shopping in malls and even local vendors, acts as an outdoor activity by providing a chance to talk and socialize with other people. On the other hand, online platforms for purchasement have brought undeniable advantages like accessibility to a plethora of products and their respective reviews. As a customer, we want the luxury of choice. Since most vendors have gone online, in contrast to traditional way, we have the option of buying our product not only from the local shops, but also international brands. For example, at amazon, if you search even an odd product like "huge orange nerf gun" it will find you thousands of options each with the specific desctiption. Moreover, these platforms enable users to post their comments which would be helpful when new customers are considering the same thing. To summarize, although traditional shopping has the benefits of thorough examination of the product in addition to social interaction, the advantages provided by online vendors are far more beneficial. As a result, I'm in favour of the modern methods.