More and more people want to own items such as car, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, Consumerism is pervasive among many societies worldwide. Many individuals try to possess a lot of objects that could be in most cases unnecessary. While the obvious stem is that we are bombarded by intrusive campaigns everywhere which urge us to purchase, materialistic culture among the population has to be blamed as well. In my perspective, this trend has a detrimental effect on both humans and our planet. Firstly, the effects of adverts in our lives are undeniable. However, this publicity tool was originally emerged to inform the public of a new invention which could help us to evolve, the purpose of these adverts has changed recently. Seemingly, many corporates try to introduce the same products again in a new shape to increase their sales. Consequently, that intensive content of ads in media has created a generation of impulsive buyers who are willing to possess any new product. Additionally, our materialistic culture has played a significant role in that situation. In many countries, your possession of fancy products like expensive cars and trendy clothes will give you immediate appreciation from society. While this problem has a negative impact on humans, the consequences could be disastrous for our planet. As a starting point, this addictive situation will eventually turn us to be greedy and envious which will harm poorer people. Secondly, our excessive use of the limited resources of our planet will lead to repercussions.Many specialists pointed to that the overexploitation of our land resources will lead eventually to the extinction of many species which will disrupt the ecosystem of our planet. In conclusion, A lot of us strive to own as many products as we can believing that could make us happy however this is the wrong route to achieve this goal. Not only this miserable habit will have a negative effect on us, but also it is a harbinger of our vulnerable planet.