It is impossible to help all people around the world in need so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people suggest that governments should prioritize their own citizenry rather than offering aid to foreign countries. I strongly agree with this statement, as this issue sometimes harms nations instead of doing good. Firstly, international interventions will mostly end up either exploiting charity or becoming overdependent. Governments will take advantage of charitable donations to maintain their autocratic positions. For instance, the Iraqi government has been assisted in the last decade with money and food, but these donations didn't reach the intended targets. As a result, politicians were the first beneficiaries. Subsequently, they strengthen their positions by suppressing opposition. Secondly, there is a strong likelihood of establishing dependence. Consequently, countries will be subservient in dependent relationships. However, there are different tactics that governments should manage to help the general populace. Public and private entities play major roles in fighting poverty. Running champains champions through social media platforms to raise funds to support small businesses. Wealthy residents have the priority of contributing to welfare organisations and helping people from other layers of society. In my country, for example, there is a new law that requires banks to provide financial assistance to startups in order to start new businesses. In this way, they can employ individuals and reduce unemployment. Thus, more jobs will be available. In turn, workers will contribute to the prosperity of the country and lead happy lives. In conclusion, helping nations in other countries will affect them negatively. Therefore, authorities should focus more on their own citizens than on people in other parts of the world.