Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative form of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they maybe dangerous. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Lately, increasing dysfunctional uses of medicine are reported. Some assert that not only is it worthless, but also hazardous, whereas others provoke that the alternative forms are beneficial. After analyzing both views, the essay inclines to the former notion and the following paragraphs will explain. First and foremost, most users are not educated by proper medical professionals, which will foster their misuse of medicine. For instance, morphine is originally used as a painkiller in hospitals and battlefields, which is currently taken as an illegal drug. With an adequate amount, people are treated and it is beneficial to the patients. However, if it is overused, irreversible consequences and even casualties may result. Therefore, without appropriate instructions, such behaviour should not be encouraged in light of its potential harm. Conversely, some adolescents reckon that the alternative form of medicine is beneficial. The latest invention, CBD, is the quintessential example. There are currently various products with this ingredient, which is extracted from weeds, and they are believed to ease eczema. Although there are some successful cases, many more, including me, did not experience the same effects. Furthermore, the easing effect has not been investigated thoroughly and lacks sufficient scientific proves. As a result, it is a waste of money to get such merchandise that has not been proved useful. To conclude, this essay agrees that recent unconventional options of medicine are fruitless at best and harmful at worst. Since it is foreseeable that there will be even more diverse related products in the market, citizens should dig into the research, instead of following the trend without sufficient critical thinking.