Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

People who immigrate to other countries without language proficiency may encounter some severe day-to-day challenges and ignite social difficulties. From my perspective, I strongly believe that those issues can occur in real-life circumstances. First, I understand that it is hard for non-native speakers to socialize properly in everyday situations. Foreigners that do not speak the native language may find it extremely difficult to perform daily tasks, such as doing shopping for groceries, paying bills or renting accommodation. Moreover, I suppose that immigrants without language competency must face misunderstanding and miscommunication on a regular basis when communicating with other native speakers. The situation set a bad impression that hampers second - language speakers from provoking a conversation, and in the long term may damage their mental health and life quality. For example, it is severely detrimental if the foreigners seek help for their mental problems while they are unable to express their conditions and share their thoughts clearly. Second, many people believe that immigrants may steal away the jobs that are reserved for the native community. For example, many blue-collar jobs in the service economy do not require excellent speaking and reading skills, and therefore both native and non-native people are qualified for that position. In another scenario, in a team consisting of people that can not communicate properly with each other, it is difficult to work efficiently and *harmoniously*. When productivity decreases, it can affect the income and efficiency of the whole company, which to some extent limit the economical growth of the local. In short, I believe that living in a foreign country without fluency in the native language can cause significant problems in both day-to-day and social contexts.